Silver Beaver Nominations

The Silver Beaver Award was introduced in 1931 and is a council-level distinguished service award of the Boy Scouts of America. Recipients of this award are registered Scouters who have made an impact on the lives of youth through service given at the council level.  Please email completed forms to Katie by March 18, 2024.


NOESA Nominations

The National Eagle Scout Association established the NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award (NOESA) to commemorate the Boy Scouts of America’s 100th Anniversary in 2010. Since its inception, the award has become an important recognition among Eagle Scouts. Known by its acronym, a NOESA is approved by NESA’s national award committee via nomination through a local council NESA committee.  The award is presented solely to Eagle Scouts who demonstrate remarkable achievements well beyond their Scouting endeavors by excelling in their careers/vocations at local, regional, or national levels.  NOESA recipients inspire others through their positive actions, demonstrating excellence in their chosen professions, hobbies, community service, and adherence to religious beliefs. Notable past recipients include authors, explorers, television personalities, military leaders, scientists, medical doctors, academics, clergy, government officials, prominent business figures, and entrepreneurs.

Please email your nominations to by Jan. 8, 2024, do not send to National.

NOESA Nomination Instructions and Form:

Melinda and Glenn Adams Award

The National Eagle Scout Association established the Glenn A. and Melinda W. Adams National Eagle Scout Service Project of the Year Award (ESSPY) to recognize valuable service of an exceptional nature by an Eagle Scout candidate to a religious institution, school, community or other entity through completion of an Eagle Scout project in 2023!

Examples of projects that have been selected for the ESSPY include projects that benefited underprivileged children, recognized veterans, were international in nature, and have required significant time and resources. Selection of recipients begins at the local level and is conducted through the Council NESA committee. The Council NESA committee selects a recipient for their respective Council from the list of submitted nominations and then forwards a worthy candidate to the National Eagle Scout Association for National Service Territory (NST) consideration.   “Territory” ESSPY recipients are selected by NESA’s NST scholarship committee. Territory recipients receive $300 available for their future educational purposes or to attend a national or international Scouting event or activity.   The recipient of the National award is then selected from among NST recipients by a special selection committee of the National Eagle Scout Association. The national recipient receives $3,500, available for their future educational purposes or to attend a national or international Scouting event or activity.

Please email your nominations to by Jan. 8, 2024, do not send directly to National.

The application can be found at:

Dadez Family Scholarship Award

The Dadez Family Eagle Scout Values Award will be presented to an Eagle Scout who has lived a life of honesty, integrity, respect, responsibility, and leadership with a demonstrated commitment to the ideals of the Scout Oath and Scout Law.

The award is open to all Greater Tampa Bay Area Council Eagle Scouts who are currently registered in an active unit and are graduating from high school this year. Strong consideration will be given to individuals matriculating in an institution of higher education or enlisting in the armed forces. The year that the Eagle rank was awarded is not restricted.

The annual award will be presented at the Greater Tampa Bay Area Council’s Eagle Scout Reception and will include a certificate, medal, and a $1000.00 cash award. The honoree is chosen by members of the Dadez family from the nominations received.

Completed applications are due by March 19, 2024.

Have questions or feedback about this page? Last updated January 23, 2024

Please contact the page author with your feedback:

Stephen McKellar

Marketing Specialist