The Greater Tampa Bay Area Council National Eagle Scout Association Committee is seeking nominations for the NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award for 2020.  Requirements for this prestigious award include:


All NOESA recipients must be Eagle Scouts in good standing with the Boy Scouts of America and must either be registered with or have their primary residence within the boundaries of the nominating council. Examples of possible recipients include:

  • Local heroes and celebrities at the peak of their notoriety whose achievements outside of Scouting have touched and inspired others
  • Philanthropists, public servants, educators, or business owners who have made a positive, long-term impact as cornerstones of the community
  • Individuals who have attained prominence at the state or regional level in their profession or avocation


Each recipient’s actions and accomplishments should elevate the stature of Eagle Scouts in the public eye, and each recipient shall be held to the standards set forth in the Scout Oath, Scout Law, and national BSA standards for membership.  Longevity is not a sufficient reason for selection.

(Please see for full details)


Submit nominations to John Black ( by no later than Monday, 22 March 2021.  Contact the GTBAC NOESA Selection Committee Chair, Eric Renker ( with questions.






NOESA Recipients:

Peter Lackman- 2019

Andrew J. Mayts Jr. -2019

George D. Romagnoli- 2019

Charles Stamey -2019

Dave Carlson- 2019

Peter Collins – 2018

Don Haertel – 2018

Tom Hochhausler – 2018

Ron Vaughn – 2018

John Wood, Jr. – 2018

Dr. Edward Dadez – 2017

Campbell McLean – 2017

Dr. Eric Renker – 2017

Joel Richter – 2017

Nicholas Digirolamo – 2016

Raymond Duquette, USMC (Ret.) – 2016

Kyle Guira – 2016

Greg Holden – 2016

Kenneth Knaebel – 2016

Stephen Toner – 2016

Bruce Flareau – 2015

Charles Funk – 2015

Eric Newman – 2015

Jeffrey Parks – 2015

James Watson – 2015

Chris Altenbernd – 2014

David Hendrix – 2014

Lewis Hill III – 2013

Kenneth Hyatt – 2013


DESA Recipients:

Richard Lockey – 2018

George Norwood – 2017

Gregory Nicolosi – 2016

Mark Rose – 2015

Bill Hough – 2004

Kenneth Hyatt – 1997

Have questions or feedback about this page? Last updated March 1, 2021

Please contact the page author with your feedback:

Felicia Garrido