About Our Executive Board

The Executive Board of the Greater Tampa Bay Area Council is comprised of 79 community and business leaders. This is an elected, functioning administrative group that takes action to achieve the purposes of the Council. It established the Council program and carries out the policies of the Boy Scouts of America. It sets policy for the Council in accordance with its delegated authority, and within the context of the Charter and Bylaws and Rules and Regulations of the Boy Scouts of America. For more information on our board, please contact Tom Hochhausler, Council President, or Jim Rees, Scout Executive, at (813) 872-2691.

If you are a member of the Executive Board, please sign in then follow this link to access Executive Board information.

2019 Executive Committee 

Mark Rose*, Council President

George Romagnoli*, Council Commissioner

Scout Executive – Jim Rees


Trey Baldwin – Vice-President for Insurance & Risk Management L. T. Lafferty*, Esq. – Vice-President for Program
Peter Collins* – Executive Vice-President George Mitchell* – Vice-President-At-Large
Dr. Ed Dadez* – Vice-President-At-Large Phil Pfeffer* – Vice-President for Development
William Daggett* – Vice-President for Property Benson Porter – Vice-President-At-Large
Nick Digirolamo* – Vice-President for Finance Jim Shepard* – Vice-President & Council Treasurer
Bill Guglielmi* – Vice-President for Membership Jon Smith – Vice-President for District Operations
Don Haertel* – Vice-President for Communications and Marketing Campbell Mclean*, Esq. – Vice-President & Legal Counsel
Greg Holden* – Vice-President for Investments



2019 Executive Board

Kevin Bakewell Judy Gunter Angela Rouson
Rachelle Bedke Fraser Hale* Jerome D. Ryans
Lee Bentley David Hendrix* Jake Schoolfield
Dottie Brown Lewis H. Hill, III Jeff Shimer
Kurt Browning Howard Hunter Mike Smith
Ronald Cain* John Ingraham Melissa Snively
David Carlson David Judd Thomas Stoner
John Coble Peter Lackman John Sullivan
Gary Davis Brian O’Neill Karl H. Tramer
Richard L. Dreyer Thomas Oldt Rob Turner
Ray Duquette* Evelio “EJ” Otero, Jr. Kim Vance
Mary Evertz Chris Papp Andy Williams
Chip Falk Paul Perregaux Betty Willis
R Fenn Giles Jr. Benson Porter Martin Wingate
Mike Gleim James Powell Barbara Yadley, Esq.
Joe Guidry Eric Renker* Mackinley Zewalk*
Fifi Rose

*Eagle Scouts

Have questions or feedback about this page? Last updated November 15, 2019

Please contact the page author with your feedback:

Angelique Saffore

Business Manager

Email | 813-872-2691 X103