2017 Eagle Scout Banquet


Our annual event, honoring the Eagle Class of 2016, was be held May 11 at MacDill AFB’s Surf Club, in Tampa. Of the 374 Scouts who earned the rank of Eagle Scout in 2016, 113 of them attended the banquet. Grayson Kamm served as Master of Ceremonies and our keynote speaker with Major General George W. Norwood, U. S. Air Force (Ret.)

General Norwood was deputy chief of staff/United Nations Command (UNC) and United States Forces Korea (USFK), Yongsan Army Garrison, South Korea. Commissioned in 1967 as an Air Force Reserve Officer Training Corps program distinguished graduate, his two tours in Southeast Asia included more than 450 combat missions in the A-1H Skyraider and F-4 Phantom. He has been assigned to numerous operational, command and staff positions, and has completed seven overseas tours. He also is a national NESA member, an active member of the local NESA committee, and a member of the Eagle Class of 1957.​

Grayson Kamm, Master of Ceremonies

Jib Reagan, Eagle Scout Banquet Committee Chair

Nick Digirolamo, VP of Program and Col. Raymond Duquette, USMC, NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award

Major General George W. Norwood, USAF (Ret.), Distinguished Eagle Scout Award, and Mrs. Norwood

Don Mullins, NESA Committee Chair, and Alex Thurin, Adams Eagle Scout Service Project of the Year Award

We will host our 2018 Eagle Banquet in the second quarter of next year. At present, details are incomplete. More information will be added to this page when it becomes available.

For more information, please contact Ralph Snyder, by email or phone, (813) 872-2691 ext. 133.