The Silver Beaver Award was introduced in 1931 and is a Council level Distinguished Service Award recognizing significant service to Scouting by a volunteer. 

We would like to congratulate the 2019 recipients:

John Sangiorgio

Heather Cullaton

Robert Gieselman

Louis Evans McBride

Donald Roberts

Peter Collins

Michael Eldert

Roger Kline

Benson Porter

Jeffery Renker

Adam Caskie

David Gaul



The Silver Beaver recognition dinner will be held, August 1, 2020 at the Council service center. To register: If you have any question, please contact Kelsi Meliah @

Recipients of this award are registered Scouters who have made an impact on the lives of youth through service provided to the Council.

Past Recipients

*Any photos taken at a Greater Tampa Bay Area Council event, are the property of the Greater Tampa Bay Area Council. Photos may be used in marketing materials on our Website, Social Media pages, or Print.

Have questions or feedback about this page? Last updated September 16, 2020

Please contact the page author with your feedback:

Katie Sheffield